…I like most.

FYI – If this were not an assigned topic, I would not even think about writing about myself like this. In fact, if this blog itself were not an assignment of sorts, it (I) probably wouldn’t even be here. However, thanks to my social media coach, dotJenna, I’m putting myself out there and trusting her instructions.

OK – here goes, David Letterman list style…


Number 5 – I’m pretty comfortable in my own skin. At age 63, let’s just say there’s been a lot of water under this bridge. Not much surprises me, though I am still learning about myself and what God’s plan is for me. I am blessed in this way in that some folks are not happy in their own skin.

Number 4 – I’ve gone through so much in my life, by God’s grace, that the future does not frighten me. Some folks live in fear of losing their jobs, losing their health, losing their money, whatever… God has seen me through so much and I know nothing can separate me from the love of God in the future.

Number 3 – I don’t mind being alone for a time. I’m not a recluse but I enjoy being by myself at times. That doesn’t bother me. For the record, I am happiest surrounded by family.

Number 2 – I am thankful for some God-given artistic abilities. My medium of choice is photography (big surprise there, huh?) and my favorite subjects are people and nature.

And lastly the Number 1 thing I like most about myself: I’m a great team player often making an excellent number two guy on the team. Loyalty and dependability with integrity and honesty are key attributes that serve to strengthen any endeavor I am involved in.

So there you have it. We’ll save the 5 things I don’t like about myself for another time. Or never…

